Southern Myanmar


Bago is situated about 80 km away from Yangon and about two hour drive from Yangon Airport. It has a population of Bago was founded in AD 573, as a royal capital called “Hanthawady”, by two Mon princes from Thaton.


The capital of Kayin State, Hpa-An is a picturesque town encircled by dramatic mountain scenery which juts from the surrounding plains. You can see many large and religiously significant caves in these mountains.


Mawlamyine or Moulmein as it was once known is located 300km southeast of Yangon and it is the fourth largest city in Myanmar. Not only was Mawlamyine the first British colonial capital (1826-1852) .....


Dawei, a coastal region and the capital of Tanintharyi Division, lies in Southern part of Myanmar. Various nationalities such as Bamar, Mon, Kayin, Rakhine and Shan totaling over 120,000 are residing in Dawei.


Myeik is the largest city of the Tanintharyi Division with an estimated population of 250,000 inhabitants. Myeik has a long and proud nautical history and one of the best kept collections of colonial era buildings in South-East Asia.


Kawthaung, formerly known as Victoria Point, is a Thai-Myanmar border town located in the southern most part of Myanmar. You can reach Thailand border town ‘Ranong’ just with a boat ride across the Pakchan River.